# 7.3 INSTITUTIONAL DISTINCTIVENESS

## TITLE:

A Two-Days International Conference on "Recent Advances in Science, Technology, Humanities and Management (ICRASTHM-2023)"

It is the third international conference in three consecutive years organized by the college.

Objective: To provide a platform for researchers, faculties and students to discuss recent trends in fields of science such as Material science, Nanoscience, Polymers, Energy storage, Genomics, Cancer research, Bioinformatics, Cyber security, along with the fields in Humanities and Management such as Finance, Taxation, Literature, Healthcare trends, Media practices.

The conference was organized on 10<sup>th</sup>-11<sup>th</sup> February 2023. A book of research abstracts was released during the inaugural function. An eminent resource person Prof. Satishchandra Ogale, Professor, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Pune delivered a talk on "Frontiers of Clean Energy Science and Technology: A Perspective". Oral and poster presentations by researchers, faculties and students took place on two days. The conference was concluded with talks by Prof. Masaki Tanemura (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Nagoya, Japan), Dr. Radhakrishna Pandit (Department of Zoology, Savitribai Phule Pune University), Prof. Avesh Kumar Tyagi (Bhabha Atomic Research Center). The Valedictory function had Prof. Aniruddha Pandit (Vice Chancellor, Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT), Mumbai) as the chief guest.

## **EVIDENCE OF THE SUCCESS:**

06 Talks by Eminent Speakers Registrations: 350 Posters presented: 56 Oral presentations by students: 30 and by researchers and faculties: 120











es paid once will not be refunded . es includes : Tea, Breakfast, Lunch, Conference Kit.

Certificate &E-copy of abstract book. Outstation particle notact organizing secretary and convener for accommodati thy hotel provided by payment basis.



# GUIDELINES FOR SUBMITTING ABSTRACT & FULL PAPER MANUSCRIPT

- inimum one author of the abstract required to re their registration fees, upload their fee receipt, ar datory join the Telegram Channel. for information about Abstract. <u>Click heres to don</u> for information about Pall Paper Manuscript: <u>here to download</u> pay the
- ild be rela l Id fo
- about For Paper resource that the elated to the Conference theme. ion of Abstract & Full Paper ienceconference@gmail.com are that the abstract is received by np 9e
- after peer r process and onsidered for apter in edu. manities and og publication

nology, Hu ct Submission Starts 1 08th December, 2022 ct Submission Ends 1 31th December, 2022 Al Ab 2023 2022 2023 2023 N

Notification for Acceptance	1 05th January, 2
Full Paper Submittion Starts	15" December, 2
Full Paper Submission Ends	: 15th January, 2
Registration Ends	: 15th January,

All participants are requested to register online to Participation by filling the following Google form : https://forms.pie/aKoTTf24httscs/tvRA ne to confirm their

#### SUGGESTED AREAS

try, Polymer Chemistry, Green Chemistry, Medicinal Che ergy Applications, Emerging Trends in Sensing, Geno Taxicology & Environment, Advances in Plant Sci Organic Farming, Emerging Trends in Fiberies and Agus Human Computer Interaction in healthcare, Cyber secu Human Computer Interaction in healthcare, Cyber secu

s & En , Is

**Kelkar Education Trust's** V. G. Vaze College of Arts, Science & Commerce (Autonomous) Re-Accrediated (4th Cycle) by NAAC with "A" Grade



INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON RECENT ADVANCES IN SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, HUMANITIES AND MANAGEMENT (ICRASTHM-2023)

February 10-11, 2023

### Contact Us

vazescienceconference@gmail.com https://vazecollege.net/

Dr. Suresh N. Kadam (Convenor) - 951858716 Dr. Paresh S. More (Organizing Secretary) - 9819003404



The Kelkar Education Trust's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous) holds the distinction of being the first affiliated college in the State of Maharashtra to be assessed for accreditation by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) in 1998. Since, then the college has been committed to various quality initiatives. The college has undergone NAAC accreditation four times with an "A" Grade and 3.45 GGPA in the fourth cycle in 2017.The college has 17 Aided undergraduate, 6 Self Financing undergraduate, and 7 Post-Graduate programs. The college also offers a unique Post-Graduate Diploma in Perfumery and Cosmetology and Vocational Skill Development program in Travel and Tourism. Short Term Certificate Courses are also conducted under the G. D. Kelkar Skill Development Centre and Finishing School. Vaze College boasts of 7 Ph.D centres, 33 faculties with Ph.D and more than D Research Guides.

#### ORGANISING COMMITTEE PATRONS

Shri, Ramesh Vaze – Founder Trustee, Kelkar Education Trust, Mulund, India. Mrs. Jyoti Bhadkamkar - Trustee, Kelkar Education Trust, Kelkard Josh

Hulund, India.

Dr. B. B. Sharma - Incharge Secretary, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous), Hulund, India. Hr. Gaurav Sathaye – Nember, CEC, Kelkar Education Trust, Hulund, India.

Dr. M. R. Kurup - Founder Principal, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous), Hulund, India.

Prof. (Dr.) Preeta Nilesh – Principal, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous), Hulund, India.

CA Anil Naik - Vice- Principal, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous), Mulund, India.

#### CONFERENCE STEERING COMMITTEE AND ADVISORS

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:
Prof. Mark G. Moloney, University of Oxford, U.K.
Prof. Yong-Chein Ling, National Tsing Hua University,
Taiwan.

Prof. Ali Ramazani, University of Zanjan, Iran. Prof. Noureddine Barka, Sultan Moulay Slimane

Dr. MD Abdul Majed Patwary, Comilia University, Bangladesh.

#### + NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Prof. Deepa Khushalani, TIFR, Mumbai, India. Prof. Shivram Garje, University of Mumbai, India. Prof. Rajesh Kamble, University of Mumbai, India. Prof. Chandra Volla, III Bombay, India.

Dr. Sunil Patange, BAMU, Osmanabad, India.

Dr. Madhu Chennabasapa, SIT Tumkur Karnataka, India.

Dr. Deu Bhange, Shivaji University Kolhapur, India. Dr. D. Thirumalai, Thiruvallurar University, Vellore, Tamilnadu, India. CONFERENCE STEERING COMMITTEE AND ADVISORS

Prof. Ganesh Bhagure, Principal, Satish Pradhan Dnyansadhana College, Thane, India.

Prof. Kailash R Jagdeo, I/C Principal, K. V. Pendharkar College, Dombivli, India.

Prof. Krishnakant Waghmode, D. G. Ruparel College, Mahim, India.

Dr. Nandkishor Chandan, Siddharth College, Fort, India. Dr. Sandesh Jaybhaiye, B. K. Birla College

Dr. Datta Kshirsagar, B. K. Birla College (Autonomous),

Dr. Vijay Chavan, Ramnarian Ruia College (Autonomous), Matunga, India.

Dr. Neeta Mehta, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous): Mulund, India.

(Autonomous), Mulund, India. Dr. Dinesh Nair, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous), Mulund, India.

(Autonomous) Mulund, India. Dr. Adhir Ambavane, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College (Autonomous) Mulund, India.

Ms. Vaishali Dhammapathee, K.E.T's V. G. Vaze College

Ms. Seema Pawar, ICE T's V. G. Vaze College

### ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. Suresh Kadam (Convener)

- Dr. Ashok Awale (Co-convener) Prof. Ajit Kengar (Co-convener)
- Dr. Deepali Karkhanis (Co-convener)

Dr. Paresh More (Organizing Secretary)

Prof. Suresh Shendage (Joint Organizing Secretary)

Dr. Vinod Ragade (Joint Organizing Secretary)

Mr. Sandip Kamble (Treasurer)

Ms. Poumima Bhangale (Joint-Treasurer)